MENU LOGIN 
   Redirecting... ...to our OLD website!

We're still in the process of converting the site to the new format.

Apologies for the inconvenience and thank you for your understanding.

-Matt, Admin

Ok - go now to OLD site

No thanks - stay on NEW site

General Chat/Anything Goes

Wanted ~ Experienced Riders for Help In North East Area

Wanted ~ Experienced Riders for Help In North East Area - Forums [Biker Match] Wanted ~ Experienced Riders for Help In North East Area - Forums [Biker Match]
Home / Search Forums / General Chat/Anything Goes /

Wanted ~ Experienced Riders for Help In North East Area

When I joined the Events Team one of the things I said I would orgamanise was Learner Day Ride Outs.. Well seeeeeeeeeeeing how I'm not experienced enough to push a shopping trolley at the minute let alone Lead a Ride~Out.. I need some volunteers.. I have two already.. but figure six would be a better number... ~ Any other hints and tips so I can organise something for August time would be lushly received..

Update Reply
rockchickeelicious @ 01/06/2012 16:01  

If I'm not one of the two, You can count on me. How about a bimble along Hadrian's Wall? (U-turns a bit tricky, tho)

Update Reply
Deleted Member @ 01/06/2012 16:20  

Was thinking Northumberland Coastal Route.. the roads are both beautiful and I can only imagine.. challenging and experience rendering at the same time but safer than safe... Hadrians Wall.. two of the roads that lead to it are renowned for accidents... I don't want to hurt anyone!!! So will keep the first Ride Out Simples..

Update Reply
rockchickeelicious @ 01/06/2012 16:29  

Yes, the NCR is lovely. But it is north of Newcastle and so might be a tad too far for learners coming from further south. Maybe a bimble to the south-west of Newcastle...Weardale, p'haps?

Update Reply
Deleted Member @ 01/06/2012 16:45