MENU LOGIN 
   Redirecting... ...to our OLD website!

We're still in the process of converting the site to the new format.

Apologies for the inconvenience and thank you for your understanding.

-Matt, Admin

Ok - go now to OLD site

No thanks - stay on NEW site

Newbies Forum

Man on a mission!

Man on a mission! - Forums [Biker Match] Man on a mission! - Forums [Biker Match]
Home / Search Forums / Newbies Forum /

Man on a mission!

Hi All, David here, a newbie to the forum. Why a man on a mission?? Well I am on a mission to chill out and relax. I spoke to a few of you last night on the chat room, which was great, but I thought I would post on here too. I am currently on a Brittany ferry to Bilbao with my bike, for a 10 day wander around Spain and Portugal. Bit of an adventure really, and like I said, to chill out and relax. No plans, no route, no maps, no sat nav, no idea!! I have never done touring before, so to go on your own is a bit scary, but I am excited about it I thought it would be nice to start a thread, and keep you all posted on my trip. Can you post pictures on the forum?? Currently Iit is 6.30 am and the cafe on the ship doesn't open till 7 so I haven't even had a coffee yet!! Cheers David

Update Reply
Deleted Member @ 22/10/2015 06:38  

Go for it Collie. Bring on the story.

Update Reply
Steve_H @ 22/10/2015 18:18  

No plans, no route, no maps, no sat nav, no idea!! Sure it may feel scary. But bet you'll have stories to tell and thinking it's the best thing you've ever done and glad you did it.

Wishing you the best for the journey

Update Reply
Deleted Member @ 22/10/2015 19:30  

Look forward to catching those updates :> Ride safe.

Update Reply
Alice2 @ 22/10/2015 19:36  

If you had let us know before hand, I would have said "Stay clear of the breakfast on that ferry".
Earlier I managed about four mouthfuls before heading for the toilet, but it may have been the overdosing on Stella the night before.

Update Reply
Ragnar @ 22/10/2015 20:18