MENU LOGIN 
   Redirecting... ...to our OLD website!

We're still in the process of converting the site to the new format.

Apologies for the inconvenience and thank you for your understanding.

-Matt, Admin

Ok - go now to OLD site

No thanks - stay on NEW site

General Chat/Anything Goes

...that I love London town...

...that I love London town... - Forums [Biker Match] ...that I love London town... - Forums [Biker Match]
Home / Search Forums / General Chat/Anything Goes /

...that I love London town...

Ok, well I'm new to this so I hope I'm not being presumptuous in any way.
I know we don't have dreamy village lanes but hey, I just love bus dodging and juggernaut curving, love using those pretty blue lanes ...wonder what they're for mmm? Which bridge shall I cross today on my way to work, London, Tower, Waterloo ?

So fellow Londoners who are you & what's going on here?

Update Reply
whats ordinary? @ 24/05/2013 22:23  

glad to hear your taking what you have and making it fun. TC&RS

Update Reply
myotherworld @ 24/05/2013 22:32  

erm...London is not (in my opinion) making the best of a bad situation, it's an amazing place and sharing the commute with a panoply of other riders is a gift.
BELIEVE

Update Reply
whats ordinary? @ 24/05/2013 22:50  

erm I never said you were "making the best of a bad situation" I said "your taking what you have and making it fun" so many people forget what is on their own door step.

Update Reply
myotherworld @ 24/05/2013 23:00  

oh sorry...misread, thanks for the clarification,

Update Reply
whats ordinary? @ 24/05/2013 23:25  

I use Tower bridge quite a lot for work. But wasn't fully aware of the speed cameras. Yes there are warning signs for 20 mph speed limit and signs for cameras. After an inattentive moment, I received a speeding ticket through the post for 26mph . Best not to do that too often. Waterloo bridge is nice

Update Reply
davidneale @ 25/05/2013 01:41