MENU LOGIN 
   Redirecting... ...to our OLD website!

We're still in the process of converting the site to the new format.

Apologies for the inconvenience and thank you for your understanding.

-Matt, Admin

Ok - go now to OLD site

No thanks - stay on NEW site

General Chat/Anything Goes

What is FAMILY

What is FAMILY - Forums [Biker Match] What is FAMILY - Forums [Biker Match]
Home / Search Forums / General Chat/Anything Goes /

What is FAMILY

Hi folks just thought Id share this with you - its food for thought I work in a school for adolescents with mental health issues and we had a new girl unfortunately very poorly, We were talking today about family's and what they mean to us. But the point she made at the end I think was very poignant and I'd like to share it with you - she said family had 2 meanings, when i asked her what she meant she wrote "(F)ather (A)nd (M)other (I) (L)ove (Y)ou or (F)riends (A)nd (M)ates (I) (L)ove (Y)ou because you dont have to be related to be family" So I would like to say to my Family on BM

Update Reply
Istaqa @ 10/05/2007 21:01  

thats really cool thanks for it... cheered me up for the day.. they are both true.. my best mate is as good as a sister to me...:)

Update Reply
wttgill @ 11/05/2007 04:07  

ive got some mates that mean more to me than my extended family ie uncles, aunts, etc cos most of my extended family are wing nuts !!!!!!!!!!!!! ty for sharing lovely thoughts

Update Reply
storm @ 11/05/2007 11:44  

hey all you on here are some of the best and coolest people ever i class you as family as well , its surprizeing how it takes somebody who you never meet before to put life into persective and point out things you would have never noticed before .

Update Reply
firebladekid @ 11/05/2007 12:40