MENU LOGIN 
   Redirecting... ...to our OLD website!

We're still in the process of converting the site to the new format.

Apologies for the inconvenience and thank you for your understanding.

-Matt, Admin

Ok - go now to OLD site

No thanks - stay on NEW site

Motorcycle Events & Rides Out

North coast 500

North coast 500 - Forums [Biker Match] North coast 500 - Forums [Biker Match]
Home / Search Forums / Motorcycle Events & Rides Out /

North coast 500

Hi all,

I am after some advice…. I’m a relative newbie to the biker world and before I head off out across Europe I thought I would tackle the NC500 route first and wondered if any of you had any hints or advice?

Kind regards

Jim

Update Reply
Deleted Member @ 28/06/2022 09:58  

The North of Scotland is amazing, but the NC500 has been a victim of it's own success, expect it to be busy.
It's still worth heading north but choose a different route rather than following the NC500 slavishly. I'm sure some of our wode covered compatriots will be along shortly with recommendations 😀

Update Reply
Steve_H @ 28/06/2022 17:43  

Oh my days Mr H I've now got an image of Danny getting his wode on ... 🤪😲😯

Read this;
"North Coast 500: 29+ Things to Know Before You Go" https://www.twoscotsabroad.com/north-coast-500-planning-tips/

Note: the above link does seem to be car orientated but is still informative reading if considering doing the NC500.

Good luck and enjoy!

PS: Applecross is absolutely beautiful 😍

Update Reply
Lindsay @ 28/06/2022 17:46  

I live up on the route.
Came up the West Coast on different bikes, like my old man did...using a paper map & Rough Guide to Scotland.
Lived & worked up here the last 10yrs. Whilst I might be accused of being biased - I think the West Coast is best.