MENU LOGIN 
   Redirecting... ...to our OLD website!

We're still in the process of converting the site to the new format.

Apologies for the inconvenience and thank you for your understanding.

-Matt, Admin

Ok - go now to OLD site

No thanks - stay on NEW site

General Chat/Anything Goes

Despair !

Despair ! - Forums [Biker Match] Despair ! - Forums [Biker Match]
Home / Search Forums / General Chat/Anything Goes /

Despair !

Hi everyone ,
I am a new member and new to biking , I guess the general term seems to be a newbie.
On a bit of a downer and really looking for help , support , encouragement , ( you name it , I need it ) ! As I said I am completely new to biking even though I am 48 years of age. Possibly had the crappiest day so far since doing my CBT , went out on my bike , ( Honda CB125 F ) and made about every mistake in the holy book of correct motorcycling . Don't know how many times I stalled it or even how I got home in one piece . Feel like a right nonce . Will I ever get it right ?
Right now it just seems like everyone else is miles ahead of me riding big bikes , ( at least over 125 cc anyway ) , and with a life times experience. So sorry for the down beat info but I just need cheering up . Is it supposed to be this tough ?

Update Reply
Stu69 @ 18/11/2017 19:39  

Just be patient,couple of months from now,you'll wonder what the fuss was about...go with the flow,Stu...we ALL had to start somewhere,making the same mistakes,rest assured..i've had 50years practice and still do dumb things..:)>

Update Reply
jinx57 @ 18/11/2017 19:50