MENU LOGIN 
   Redirecting... ...to our OLD website!

We're still in the process of converting the site to the new format.

Apologies for the inconvenience and thank you for your understanding.

-Matt, Admin

Ok - go now to OLD site

No thanks - stay on NEW site

General Chat/Anything Goes

Writing a CV?

Writing a CV? - Forums [Biker Match] Writing a CV? - Forums [Biker Match]
Home / Search Forums / General Chat/Anything Goes /

Writing a CV?

I need to write a CV and I've never done one before, I don't know where to start or what to put in it, with all the things I've read I'm going doolally with this.Can anyone out there please help me?

Update Reply
Ragnar @ 09/10/2014 19:00  

www.totaljobs.com/careers-advice/cvs-and-applications/which-cv

Rags - have a look at this website. It gives template for all different kind of CV's whether you're changing jobs, looking for a new career, or just starting out from college.

Click on the link that is most appropriate for you and have a look. Any probs or questions just give me a shout.

Update Reply
Deleted Member @ 09/10/2014 19:40  

No more than two A4 sides of paper, I believe. This may mean that you'll have to miss out your earlier career, which is a pain - especially if it's relevent to what you're applying for. Hopefully, you may receive an application form later on so you can fill in the gaps. Or you can do that if granted an interview. HTH

Update Reply
Deleted Member @ 09/10/2014 20:05  

Rag I have to review CVs so am happy to take a look once you have a draft if you want :)

Update Reply
Brummie Jackie @ 09/10/2014 20:47  

I can't offer any more helpful advice than youve been given already mdear Ragnar, so good luck in your endeavors

Update Reply
Deleted Member @ 09/10/2014 20:52  

Spell your name right

Update Reply
JP @ 09/10/2014 20:57  

That's me buggered to start with. Getting my name right.

Update Reply
Ragnar @ 10/10/2014 07:31  

You and me both

Update Reply
JP @ 10/10/2014 07:36