MENU LOGIN 
   Redirecting... ...to our OLD website!

We're still in the process of converting the site to the new format.

Apologies for the inconvenience and thank you for your understanding.

-Matt, Admin

Ok - go now to OLD site

No thanks - stay on NEW site

General Chat/Anything Goes

Changing MC club

Changing MC club - Forums [Biker Match] Changing MC club - Forums [Biker Match]
Home / Search Forums / General Chat/Anything Goes /

Changing MC club

Hi,

I've been with a women's motorcycle club for around a year.

Most of the members are quite experienced motorcyclists in their 50's and 60's, who ride there bikes to work on a regular basis.

I drive a London taxi for a living in central London and do something in the region of between 25000 - 28000 miles a year in it. I get to do around 1500 miles a year on my bike which is a nice 750 cruiser.

I'm in my early 40's and have recently purchased faster bike and had only previously owned a 250cc.

Getting comments made my other older club members that I ride 'too slow' whilst on fast roads. I like to ride at around 50-60mph on A roads. LOL

Think I need to change my MC club as the members are obviously speed freaks with loads and loads of riding experience.

Could anyone recommed a bike club in the London area that is more tolerant of 'part-time' inexperienced, younger riders ?

Comments appreciated.

Karen

Update Reply
KarenTwickenham @ 08/08/2011 07:37  

Now we all know you taxis like to herd but it not mandatory . Ride your own speed on your own route you dont need a club .

Update Reply
Deleted Member @ 08/08/2011 10:27  

Thanks !

I guess clubs are not for everyone, especially when they are still finding out their riding limits.

Had a great ride out in Surrey yesterday on my own and really enjoyed it.

Update Reply
KarenTwickenham @ 08/08/2011 10:46