MENU LOGIN 
   Redirecting... ...to our OLD website!

We're still in the process of converting the site to the new format.

Apologies for the inconvenience and thank you for your understanding.

-Matt, Admin

Ok - go now to OLD site

No thanks - stay on NEW site

Technical Motorbike Help

Suzuki 125 intruder starter motor

Suzuki 125 intruder starter motor - Forums [Biker Match] Suzuki 125 intruder starter motor - Forums [Biker Match]
Home / Search Forums / Technical Motorbike Help /

Suzuki 125 intruder starter motor

Can anyone give some hints & tips on tracking down a starter motor for my Suzuki vl 125 Intruder? I've now got my head round the fact that it will probably cost me a sizeable fraction of what I paid for the entire bike, but they are very rare and I just can't find one I've tried e-bay. One went recently for £151 (eeeks!) from a bike that was being broken up. I've got an e-bay alert set up. emailed some breakers but no joy so far I'm new to all of this, so any pointers in the right direction....or any tea chests full of bits in a far flung corner of your garage???? I want her running again so much...pleeeesssse

Update Reply
Minnie the Minx @ 22/07/2011 10:13  

Look at the starter it should have a type IE modle number that will identify it then you do a search based on that it will be alot cheaper you should be able get get a new one for less than that (far east market )

Update Reply
JP @ 22/07/2011 10:23  

Minnie try phoning cardiff motorcycles on 02920700700 thay do on for a gn125 for £40 + £5 post it may fit

Update Reply
JP @ 22/07/2011 10:31