MENU LOGIN 
   Redirecting... ...to our OLD website!

We're still in the process of converting the site to the new format.

Apologies for the inconvenience and thank you for your understanding.

-Matt, Admin

Ok - go now to OLD site

No thanks - stay on NEW site

General Chat/Anything Goes

tax disk

tax disk - Forums [Biker Match] tax disk - Forums [Biker Match]
Home / Search Forums / General Chat/Anything Goes /

tax disk

hiya all anyone whos not got time to get to post office should get there tax disk on line ive done it for my bike, ordered mine on monday night and its came today, i think thats better than standing in a queue dont u xx

Update Reply
yamashirlz @ 01/07/2010 21:17  

every time

Update Reply
WheelyNealy @ 01/07/2010 21:18  

I've been doing it for a couple of years now. 

Update Reply
Deleted Member @ 01/07/2010 21:21  

ye well id nearly forgot to get mine and deceide to give it a try lol safe carrying all my paperwork too dont it lol will defo be doing it all time from now on xx

Update Reply
yamashirlz @ 01/07/2010 21:23  

I've been told you can still ride your bike even if your Tax disc arrives late. Because you are registered on the DVLA data base.

Update Reply
PaulXXX @ 01/07/2010 21:46  

lol dont no about that one dont no if i would chance it x

Update Reply
yamashirlz @ 01/07/2010 21:53  

Well the ANPR system is going to show you as taxed, so you're not going to get pulled for it. But I'm pretty sure the law says you need to display the disk, so I wouldn't like to risk it either unless I really had to.

Update Reply
Deleted Member @ 01/07/2010 22:32  

erm i rode up to free camp after i registerd it four days late but it was back taxed so i rode it any way

Update Reply
WheelyNealy @ 01/07/2010 22:40  

Just been on DVLA website and copied this about Tax Disc.

I have not received the tax disc. Can I use the vehicle without the tax disc displayed?