MENU LOGIN 
   Redirecting... ...to our OLD website!

We're still in the process of converting the site to the new format.

Apologies for the inconvenience and thank you for your understanding.

-Matt, Admin

Ok - go now to OLD site

No thanks - stay on NEW site

General Chat/Anything Goes

First wet ride out, yuk

First wet ride out, yuk  - Forums [Biker Match] First wet ride out, yuk  - Forums [Biker Match]
Home / Search Forums / General Chat/Anything Goes /

First wet ride out, yuk

I had my first ride out in the rain and its not fun, least iv done it though. Was nice and sunny when I left lol
Thank goodness I could get past all the traffic, even though some of the driver of cars tried to stop me getting past by pulling over and close to the islands in the roads, grrr bloody idiots they aint getting wet.
No wonder bikers get pee'd off with car drivers. On a plus i got the bikers nod :D

Adz

Update Reply
ace_morgan @ 01/05/2010 17:44  

adz I only started riding again last year and my first couple of stints in the rain did my head in. With the blurred visor misting up and thoughts of wet white lines and man hole covers my thighs were aching my ar*e was twitching that much. JulieJ on here advised me to get out in the wet as much as I could so I did and now it doesn't bother me half as much

With bikes trying to squeeze between you and oncoming traffic and the thought of hitting one no wonder car drivers get so pee'd off with us bikers too eh

Update Reply
RustyKnight @ 01/05/2010 18:09  

I didnt like it at first either adz.

I would agree with RK that its best to go out a couple of times while its raining because then if you get caught out (like you did today) you wont need worry !

Update Reply
adrenaline_Junkie @ 01/05/2010 20:42  

i love ridin in rain it improves ya skills and concentration plus u dont get t power rangers out if it looks like bein wet...just dont like snow

Update Reply
reaper_soul_man64 @ 01/05/2010 21:40