MENU LOGIN 
   Redirecting... ...to our OLD website!

We're still in the process of converting the site to the new format.

Apologies for the inconvenience and thank you for your understanding.

-Matt, Admin

Ok - go now to OLD site

No thanks - stay on NEW site

General Chat/Anything Goes

Bump Keys

Bump Keys - Forums [Biker Match] Bump Keys - Forums [Biker Match]
Home / Search Forums / General Chat/Anything Goes /

Bump Keys

A mate told me about this which is cause for concern. Click on the link to watch the video. Its American but is over here too. This is no joke. http://video.google.com/videoplay?docid=-5177213949300140850 Now click on this link for the solution. http://www.pickbuster.co.uk/

Update Reply
Deleted Member @ 16/07/2009 18:26  

ric, i am a locksmith by trade, i have two shops, bump keys do work and very much exist, they wont work on motorcycle ignitions etc, as they only work on pin cylinder locks, like yale, but you do have to know how to alter keyblanks to get them to work, it is a very effective way of opening cheap cylinder locks, but with everything there is a technique to it, plus the locks on the video are so in secure you could pick one open in seconds too, most of the cylinders we sell cannot be bumped open, if anyone has anymore concerns re this subject feel free to ask.

Update Reply
Deleted Member @ 16/07/2009 18:38  

Appreciate your input Ian but to be honest more worried about some lowlife scum taking whats mine than the technicalities.

Update Reply
Deleted Member @ 16/07/2009 18:42  

lowlife scum are too thick to use the method, your better off to have a deadlock fitted if wooden door, and if like most you have upvc make sure its got hookbolt s on it, because the old systems that just had rollers can be opend quickes than bumping, i wish things like bumping was not on the internet, it gives the low lifes ideas, but it would scare people stiff if you saw how quick we can open doors etc, but it is our trade.

Update Reply