MENU LOGIN 
   Redirecting... ...to our OLD website!

We're still in the process of converting the site to the new format.

Apologies for the inconvenience and thank you for your understanding.

-Matt, Admin

Ok - go now to OLD site

No thanks - stay on NEW site

Newbies Forum

Recommendations

Recommendations - Forums [Biker Match] Recommendations - Forums [Biker Match]
Home / Search Forums / Newbies Forum /

Recommendations

Afternoon all. Just a quick hello from a newbie here. Planning on taking my direct access course hopefully when lockdown eases a bit. Riding a Honda 125cc at this present time. Basically being a short ass at only 5ft4 as a first bike once passed my test I am asking everyone’s opinions what they think and recommend. I’ve done a taster session on a Suzuki sv650 which I quite liked but does anyone have any other thoughts
Many thanks. Stay safe and happy riding x

Update Reply
Deleted Member @ 08/06/2020 12:40  

Hiya, I have a kawasaki z650 and it is a small bike with a low seat height. It's a very approachable bike and not threatening to new riders. It's got plenty enough power but is relatively easy and predictable to ride - a great first 'big bike' in my honest opinion. Looks are subjective but I think it looks great. Anyway, I hope that helped. Matt

Update Reply
Deleted Member @ 08/06/2020 13:19  

You might want to check out the Enfield Interceptor- go and have a sit on any bike you like is always the best way of finding out- good luck!

Update Reply
Gallowglass @ 08/06/2020 14:01  

Had an SV650 as my first big bike, great little machines. Also looked at an ER6.

Update Reply
Deleted Member @ 08/06/2020 15:43  

There is a low seat option for the V strom 650 although the normal seat is lowish. I may be 6 ft but only have a 31 inch inside leg and it's almost too low for me as standard. Try one... From memory the CB 500 X is fairly low but don't quote me on that.

Update Reply
Strom67 @ 08/06/2020 22:23