MENU LOGIN 
   Redirecting... ...to our OLD website!

We're still in the process of converting the site to the new format.

Apologies for the inconvenience and thank you for your understanding.

-Matt, Admin

Ok - go now to OLD site

No thanks - stay on NEW site

Bikes, Products & Services

Bike cover advice please

Bike cover advice please - Forums [Biker Match] Bike cover advice please - Forums [Biker Match]
Home / Search Forums / Bikes, Products & Services /

Bike cover advice please

Newbie here! I don't have a garage and have just bought a bike that fits through my alley way (Just!) So I can keep it in the garden. I have been looking at bike covers. My previous bike (kept at a neighbours) was under a fairly standard cover but tore in strong wind. Has anyone any advice please? I'm on a pretty tight budget and also in rented so cant do anything structurally. Looked at the 'Ride Hide' £140 on Amazon. Has anyone got one and what do you think? Thanks in advance!. Jayne

Update Reply
Gingey @ 04/10/2018 18:42  

I have never had 1 but an old mate had a similar 1 that was very good apart from the local cats loved it I would fit a good ground anchor under it just for extra protection on you bike

Update Reply
JP @ 04/10/2018 19:00  

Thank you JP!

Update Reply
Gingey @ 04/10/2018 19:15  

Hi Gingey, you can find the same type of thing on eBay for as low as £110.
There are a few second-hand ones too. I've thought of getting one too as I have bikes both inside and out, I have just throw over ones on outside, there fine but not so good for really bad weather.

Update Reply
Deleted Member @ 04/10/2018 20:51  

Thank you HD Lea! I'll take a look.

Update Reply
Gingey @ 04/10/2018 21:29