MENU LOGIN 
   Redirecting... ...to our OLD website!

We're still in the process of converting the site to the new format.

Apologies for the inconvenience and thank you for your understanding.

-Matt, Admin

Ok - go now to OLD site

No thanks - stay on NEW site

General Chat/Anything Goes

On which bike did you pass your test?

On which bike did you pass your test? - Forums [Biker Match] On which bike did you pass your test? - Forums [Biker Match]
Home / Search Forums / General Chat/Anything Goes /

On which bike did you pass your test?

This is the first time I’ve submitted a topic, and I do so with trepidation, since the subject excludes contributions from pillions. Additionally, I believe that members of the Armed Forces did/do not have to take a motorcycle test under certain circumstances. As a newbie, I have no entitlement to put forward agendas, but allow me to outline my ideas on this subject. I think that just posting “Suzuki 250” or “Honda 125” and leaving at that is a little, well, lacking in detail. So perhaps you could inform us of why you chose that particular model, or how reliable it was, or the year you passed, or how much trade-in you received for your “L”-plater when you part-exchanged it for a Van Veen Wankel… little items which may be of interest to the readership of this site. Marks will be deducted for inacurate speeling. I got through in 1974 on a Honda C90, reg HTB 88K, purchased for seventy-five quid from a (fairly-reputable) car dealer at the age of 17. Up to then I had very little interest in motorcycling and saw the C90 as a cheap way of getting to and from work. It was that and much, much more. Soon I was riding on 80-mile circular weekend trips. Reliable as the Honda was, though, it struck me that if I wanted to go much further on a regular basis I’d need a bigger bike, and if any gurlie needed a pillion ride on the larger machine it would be desirable if I could transport her legally. Hence my test application.Every so often - even te