MENU LOGIN 
   Redirecting... ...to our OLD website!

We're still in the process of converting the site to the new format.

Apologies for the inconvenience and thank you for your understanding.

-Matt, Admin

Ok - go now to OLD site

No thanks - stay on NEW site

Technical Motorbike Help

Back on the road

Back on the road  - Forums [Biker Match] Back on the road  - Forums [Biker Match]
Home / Search Forums / Technical Motorbike Help /

Back on the road

I need advice on what I need to do to get my bike on the road after having spent a few months in the garage. I'm new to motorbiking, and had a few issues last year with safety as my back brake mechanism completely fell apart due to poor servicing at a Honda dealership and I've not been out on it since it has been repaired.
I've been reading in MCN about things you have to do to a bike before getting it back on the road if it's been resting over winter, but I'm not sure what?
I have a Honda CBF 125, and I have oil in a spray can but not sure what to do with it?
I want to take it out for a ride this weekend if the weather is ok, but am a bit worried about it not being road worthy?? Any advice would be great?
Many thanks in advance x

Update Reply
TAB007 @ 28/02/2014 18:48