MENU LOGIN 
   Redirecting... ...to our OLD website!

We're still in the process of converting the site to the new format.

Apologies for the inconvenience and thank you for your understanding.

-Matt, Admin

Ok - go now to OLD site

No thanks - stay on NEW site

General Chat/Anything Goes

France in the summer

France in the summer - Forums [Biker Match] France in the summer - Forums [Biker Match]
Home / Search Forums / General Chat/Anything Goes /

France in the summer

Hi, can anyone help me on this? I'm off to a rally in the French /Italian Alps in June and I've never done this before. Does anyone know decent biker friendy places and campsites to stay on the way from Calais, and gorgeous places to visit? I've been on about doing this for years so I'm going!! Just learning basic French phrases and doing some planning, it's all a bit scary at the moment. Cheers x

Update Reply
Deleted Member @ 23/01/2013 18:48  

Plenty of websites worth a look,bike-stay.net,beds4bikers.com,motorbikefriendly.com,etc.Might be a bit too far west but I have stayed at a biker friendly hotel between Poitiers and Limoges,route66hotel.com,secure parking,bar,characterful hotel and brit owner,well worth a look.

Update Reply
Sprint900 @ 23/01/2013 19:00  

Also at lunchtime pretty much anything with a Les Routiers sign and a load of trucks and utility company vans outside is worth a look!

Update Reply
Sprint900 @ 23/01/2013 19:53  

Nice one thanks, I'm starting from scratch so I'll check them out! Just looked at Limoges and that is a bit far west but my plans aren't set in stone yet. The only bit I'm not looking forward to is the ride from Hudds to Dover, that's gonna be boring!

Update Reply
Deleted Member @ 23/01/2013 20:53  

Sprint's links www.bike-stay.net www.beds4bikers.com www.motorbikefriendly.com www.route66hotel.com

Update Reply
Sandi @ 23/01/2013 21:37  

can recommend the hotel,been a fair few times

Update Reply
Sprint900 @ 23/01/2013 21:40  

sounds intresting