MENU LOGIN 
   Redirecting... ...to our OLD website!

We're still in the process of converting the site to the new format.

Apologies for the inconvenience and thank you for your understanding.

-Matt, Admin

Ok - go now to OLD site

No thanks - stay on NEW site

Newbies Forum

Forgot to introduce myself

Forgot to introduce myself - Forums [Biker Match] Forgot to introduce myself - Forums [Biker Match]
Home / Search Forums / Newbies Forum /

Forgot to introduce myself

Hello all on BM,

My name is Steve, I have been a member on here for about six weeks although this is the second time.
I have been riding bikes for well over 30 years and hate it when people refer to as a born again.
Well the last 2 years have been pretty tough for me after a period of illness and then undergoing Major Heart surgery, during this time I have not been able to do much riding.
Now I am on my way back to being able to ride my bike more and just did two weeks in the IOM at the TT. I am now looking to meet up with others in the North West for ride outs.
Also If there are any females on here interested in me, please don't hesitate to make contact.

I wish you all happy safe riding.

Update Reply
boxercup @ 22/06/2012 01:19  

Hi Steve and welcome. Glad you're on the road to recovery. Check out the events pages, something for everyone there.
Happy and safe riding
Tim

Update Reply
TigerTim @ 22/06/2012 08:59  

Welcome to the site Steve, friendly enough bunch on here, quite a few in the Manchester area,(ex Manc myself) should find yourself plenty to keep you occupied, check the events calender, & make sure you get your tickets for the BM K.I.S.S Rally-not to be missed!!!!

Update Reply
old red @ 22/06/2012 11:41  

eyup & welcome to BM Steve. Dive in with ya boots on & you'll have a great time

Update Reply
Holmfirthgirl @ 22/06/2012 13:16  

Thank you all, nice to meet you.

Update Reply
boxercup @ 22/06/2012 22:15