MENU LOGIN 
   Redirecting... ...to our OLD website!


We're still in the process of converting the site to the new format.

Apologies for the inconvenience and thank you for your understanding.

-Matt, Admin

5

Ok - go now to OLD site

No thanks - stay on NEW site


Askari's Profile

Horwich, Age 66

Askari's Profile [Biker Match] Askari's Profile [Biker Match]
Askari's BikerMatch Profile Askari's BikerMatch Profile Askari's BikerMatch Profile
Username:
Askari
Age:
66
Gender:
Male
Location:
Horwich (BL6)
Status:
Separated
Seeking:
Female
My Bike:
Suzuki VS1400 Intruder
Karma:

 
"Trucker (by profession), Cowboy (by nature), Biker (by desire). Reached a time when things seem stale & routine. Aware the sands of time are running out. Time to get my motor runnin, head out on the highway, looking for adventure, or whatever comes my way"

 
Notes
Long-standing member :-)
Logged in within past week.


My Personality

Fav. indoor activity:
TV. Radio. Computer. Leathercraft.
Fav. outdoor activity:
Motorcycling, Travel, Beach, Kayaking, Wild camping.
Fav. music:
Eclectic
Hobbies:
Arts / Crafts, Computers / Internet, Cooking, Hiking / Camping, Motorcycles - Classic / Vintage, Motorcycles - Cruisers, Motorcycles - Custom / Modified, Motorcycles - SportsBikes, Motorcycles - SportsTourers, Motorcycles - Tourers, Movies / Cinema, Music - Alternative, Music - Blues/Jazz, Music - Classical / Opera, Music - Country, Music - Dance / Electronic, Music - New Age, Music - Pop / R&B, Music - Rock, Music - World, Nature, Rallies, Travel / Sightseeing
Looking For:
My Queen of Hearts.
More:
I've ridden motorcycles since I was 16 years old, and in that time have never been without one. I've always ridden summer and winter. Riding through gales, hail, ice and snow in the winter makes me appreciate a ride out on a sunny spring day with the scent of bluebells wafting on a gentle breeze all the more.

I'm honest, loyal, empathetic, fiercely independent, adventurous, impetuous, unconventional, easy going.
Fit and active. Vegetarian. (for over 20 years)
BBC Radio 4 listener. Archers addict. I don't do any ball sports, or watch much TV.

I'm a country boy at heart. I like wide open wild places, I like life a little raw. I like solitude, but would also like to share experiences. I enjoy my autonomy and extend that to all. (I don’t want to dominate or be dominated). I always try to be honest and fair in my dealings with people. I always try to help any in need. I try to leave the minimum footprint on the places I visit. I always try to remember that even the mosquitoes plaguing me are just trying to survive.
I endeavor to emulate toilet tissue. Soft but strong. Or an aardvark, hard on the outside, squidgy in the middle.

I've never wanted anything that I've not worked for, including love and respect. And I'm not afraid to work hard for what I want.

Desperado, spent way too much time riding fences.
Need the Queen of Hearts to take my hand, open the gate, and chase the rainbow together.

Separated in March 2016. Moved to Bolton from Branscombe Devon in September 2019 to start a new life.

I've now bought myself a luton van to convert to a motor home and plan on full time "van life" living. I need to do my own van adaption to accommodate my motorcycle.
My aspiration is to tour Europe and North Africa.
I traveled from the deserts of Morocco in the south to the Finish arctic circle in the north, and from Portugal in the west to Russia in the east driving trucks from 1988 to 2001. I would like to have time to explore some of the places I just drove passed, and revisit old favourite stop overs.
I aim to mimic swallows, i. e fly South for the winter.

Also on my bucket list would be a month long holiday in South Africa to do a motorcycle safari. (before I get too much older, and more decrepit 😂)

Interested to meet an energetic, fun-loving, adventurous lady, who's not too serious, and possibly a little eccentric. A motorcycle rider or who would enjoy riding pillion.

I've become a little hesitant about contacting ladies who say that they are adventurous, only to find that their idea of adventure is going to bingo on a Wednesday night. So, if you think that we may be compatible, drop me a line.

Saddle up. Lets ride. 🏍


 

My Appearance

Body Type:
Slim
Eye Colour:
Tell you later
Hair Colour:
Tell you later
Height:
5'7''-5'11'' (170cm-180cm)
More:
Slim, 5ft 7in, Balding,

 

Misc. Information

Drink:
Light/social drinker
Smoke:
Regular smoker
Children:
2
Education:
High school
Profession:
Trades & Services
Race:
Caucasian
Religion:
Agnostic
Residency:
House - Rent
More:
Interested to meet,
an energetic, fun-loving, adventurous lady, who's not too serious, and possibly a little eccentric.
A motorcycle rider or who would enjoy riding pillion.
I'm not looking for, Ms. Local, or Ms. Perfect. For the right lady, I can make anywhere "local", and believe that it's the imperfections that make each of us unique.

 
Sorry but you need to have a visible profile on Biker Match in order to access my photos.
Please login to view my photos

My Events Agenda

Planned Events

I'm not planning to visit any events at the moment.
Feel free to send me a private message if you'd like to meet up.

Past Events

September
15
2017
Weekend rally with camping, bands in the marquee, ride-out, food and drinks on site showers and toilets in the clubhouse, bike show with 10 trophy categories (which is free to enter and open to the pu...

Attending: 8
August
28
2017
Now in its 11th year, Kent Chrome Cruisers is a fantastic day out for all the family.

With bikes, scooters, hot rods, custom classic cars, trucks trikes, there's sure to be something you'll ...

Attending: 13
August
18
2017
Manchester Rock Bike Fest is a live music and motorcycling triumph. Playing host to some of the regions top bands, including the 1st annual battle of the bands contest! Custom bike show from Harley's...

Attending: 9
July
27
2017
Rock and Blues Custom Show and Old School Weekender.
Coney Grey Showground, Pentrich, Derbyshire, DE5 3RJ

Great rally, great bands, great bikes, great beer! What's not to like?!

£30 e...

Attending: 18
April
28
2017
BMAD Paignton Beach Bike Festival 2017 28th 30th April
Please Note: The Festival is open from 6pm Friday 28th April
Check out the Facebook page for Bmad bikers make a differance
This is a g...

Attending: 13
October
9
2016
Come and Join Us! Bikes still only £5 donation. Walk-ins free with suggest £5 donation. Custom bike show presented by harrison billet. Music on 3 stages,wall of death, bikes, scooters, hot rods, quad...

Attending: 13
September
30
2016
Devon's charity bike rally with Camping, Bands in the marquee, on-site Catering and Bar in the clubhouse, Traders, Ride-out and a free Bike Show on the saturday with 10 trophy categories,which is open...

Attending: 7
May
20
2016
Weekend rally with camping, stalls, live bands, rock dj, rock n roll hop, silly games, trophies for best bikes...

Attending: 6

 

My Forum Posts

Below are the latest forum topics I have posted in...

Thread (Forum)
Last Post
First Post
Posts
Bantam Fantic bits
(Motorcycle Classifieds & Swap Shop)
Pages: 1
Last Post: Askari (09/04/2016 13:37)
Askari
09/04/2016 13:37
Askari
09/04/2016 13:37
1

 
Back to top
Facebook Twitter Google Pinterest Text Email