MENU LOGIN 
   Redirecting... ...to our OLD website!

We're still in the process of converting the site to the new format.

Apologies for the inconvenience and thank you for your understanding.

-Matt, Admin

Ok - go now to OLD site

No thanks - stay on NEW site

Newbies Forum

High-milage newbie

High-milage newbie - Forums [Biker Match] High-milage newbie - Forums [Biker Match]
Home / Search Forums / Newbies Forum /

High-milage newbie

Hi Guys,

Thought I'd pop in here and post a message as it looks like a really friendly place!

So, a little about me... I'm Dafydd (no jokes, heard em all) originally from Wales, but now a student over in Lincoln. I commute... For various reasons and put about 10K a year on my bikes... mostly on my little 250. I also have a big old Kwak 550 so I guess I'm a tractor driver! Don't like riding all that fast, love sight seeing on my bikes and making videos with a helmet cam.

I confess I did join this site for dating, but it looks like a great place to chat and find biking events, etc.

So, nice to meet you all!

~D

Update Reply
Lincoln_Imp_88 @ 11/09/2013 00:36  

A huge BM welcome Dafydd You've made great choice & a good start Hope to see you at a meet or event sometime Meanwhile have a good browse on the events calendar And check out the forums for meets and events not on the calendar yet

Update Reply
Emzed @ 11/09/2013 00:54  

Welcome onboard the crazy train, take a seat and hold on. Did the ticket guy explain that you got the one way ticket to madness n mayhem, no return journey on this train!

have a look around n join in the fun!

Lindsay xx

Update Reply
Lindsay @ 11/09/2013 00:55  

Hi Emzed, cheers for the welcome - this site looks like a lot of fun actually and a great chance to meet others who aren't in my club or facebook list:) I'll be sure to keep up to speed on the events!

Lindsay... Oh wow, a one way ticket... hell! Madness and mayhem though? Count me in...

Cheers guys!

~D

Update Reply