Redirecting... our OLD website!

We're still in the process of converting the site to the new format.

Apologies for the inconvenience and thank you for your understanding.

-Matt, Admin


Ok - go now to OLD site

No thanks - stay on NEW site

somersetAl's Profile

Chilton Polden, Age 52

somersetAl's Profile [Biker Match] somersetAl's Profile [Biker Match]
somersetAl's BikerMatch Profile somersetAl's BikerMatch Profile somersetAl's BikerMatch Profile
Chilton Polden (TA7)
My Bike:
Ktm superduke gt is my day to day ride and kz400 cafe racer; an on going, ground up rebuild project

"I'm easy going and taking what life has to offer. i love a laugh, a cry, late nights and/ or early mornings. Love pets, lover good food and great company"

Logged in within past week.

My Personality

Fav. indoor activity:
i am a maker, so will try my hand at anything as i find the satisfaction is in the journey and not necessarily the end product. I enjoy food (so cooking goes hand in hand with that!), films, drinking wine, gin and good beer. I like to socialise with like
Fav. outdoor activity:
Riding: my motorbike (plans for europe this summer are now out the window but the UK & Scotland beckon instead), walking (with dogs even better), mountainbiking (ironic when i live in Somerset), being in/on/ by the sea, paddleboarding, kayaking. . . . pr
Fav. music:
Rock, alternative rock/punk, heavy metal, 80s, 90s: NIN, cocteau twins, smashing pumpkins, the cult, mission, spear of destiny, placebo, temperence movement, PWEI, Carter USM, AC/DC. generally if its played on a real musical instrument i like it. I also l
Arts / Crafts, Cooking, Cycling, Food and Wine, Hiking / Camping, Motorcycles - Classic / Vintage, Motorcycles - Cruisers, Motorcycles - Custom / Modified, Motorcycles - Off Road, Motorcycles - SportsBikes, Motorcycles - SportsTourers, Motorcycles - Tourers, Motorcycles - Trailies, Movies / Cinema, Music - Alternative, Music - New Age, Music - Rock, Nature, Rallies, Sailing / Boating, Travel / Sightseeing, Water Sports
Looking For:
preferably a bike owner or someone in between bikes rather than 'a want to be'. someone who wants to go on adventures and willing to try something new. I like to enjoy opposites: a great sunrise as well as a roaring engine causing your lungs to shake and
Romance would be good but not essential but being able to talk is important to me. I dont feel or act my age. . . . I'm not ready to put a pair of slippers on yet! so it would be important to meet someone who has a zest for life and experiencing all it has to offer rather than an indoor type of person and watch the world happen on a screen. I would like to sit on a sofa, cuddle up with someone and drink a bottle of wine and watch a film too, but for me that's the wind down after a full day. . . . the quiet after the noise, the shelter after the rain. Someone who lives and sees the tiniest incremental moments of absolute joy around us rather than be critical of what we have. . . A positive thinker.


My Appearance

Body Type:
Eye Colour:
Hair Colour:
6'0'' (183cm) or above
Stocky. . . . . . more than one cow required to make my leathers but i take time and effort trying to keep myself in shape. . . . cycling paddleboard swimming etc.
Haircolour. . . . . brown but frankly the fact that i shave my head makes that detail irrelevant!!
Height. . . . 6 foot 3 inches tall. . . and broad. and I can generally be easily spotted out in a crowd!


Misc. Information

Light/social drinker
Non smoker
Bachelors Degree
Tell you later
House - Own
kind hearted, easy going adventurer. I like the type of person who sees a challenge rather than an obstacle. Someone who is spontaneous. Tattoos, coloured hair and piercings are all fine; they are part of you. I like to and can talk about anything. . . it would be wonderful to find someone who has the same approach to life.

Sorry but you need to have a visible profile on Biker Match in order to access my photos.
Please login to view my photos

My Events Agenda

Planned Events

I'm not planning to visit any events at the moment.
Feel free to send me a private message if you'd like to meet up.

Past Events

I've not yet been to any events. Maybe some time soon.
Feel free to send me a private message if you'd like to meet up.


My Forum Posts

I've not yet posted in the forums.

Back to top
Facebook Twitter Google Pinterest Text Email