MENU LOGIN 
   Redirecting... ...to our OLD website!

We're still in the process of converting the site to the new format.

Apologies for the inconvenience and thank you for your understanding.

-Matt, Admin

Ok - go now to OLD site

No thanks - stay on NEW site

General Chat/Anything Goes

oh how things have changed

oh how things have changed - Forums [Biker Match] oh how things have changed - Forums [Biker Match]
Home / Search Forums / General Chat/Anything Goes /

oh how things have changed

i was wandering around excel yesterday and was amazed at what i saw. Now when i started riding back in the eighties motorbicyclists were social outcasts, we were dirty, undesirable louts who bit the heads of small birds and children. Now.... At the mcn show there is not one but two daily telegraph stands, with an attractive young lady offering a free dvd and book should i part with £2 for a copy of the telegraph. Now is it that motorcycling has become the epitome of respectability, that my having a shiny head and wrinkles overcomes the fact that i am a devil worshiping biker or maybe it's just that the telegraph has drooped the expected standard of it's readership to increase it's ciculation. Still it gives me a nice warm feeling to know i have finaly been accepted into the warm caring bosom of hardcore marketing. yours sincerely disgusted of sevenoaks.

Update Reply
xj @ 05/02/2012 18:26  

how the hell did this end up here, am sure i posted it in the general forum. That'll teach me to post half asleep, any chance of a mod moving it.

Update Reply
xj @ 05/02/2012 18:44  

Sir. Please consider who buys most new motorcycles these days, especially new Harleys. Disdainful of Kendal

Update Reply
Minnie the Minx @ 05/02/2012 18:59  

omg, does that mean if i ride a motorcycle i am a merchant banker?
confused of cranbrook

Update Reply
xj @ 05/02/2012 21:29  

feck....ur impressed by a facist broadsheet like the telegraph! what does THAT say about todays bikers?

Update Reply