MENU LOGIN 
   Redirecting... ...to our OLD website!

We're still in the process of converting the site to the new format.

Apologies for the inconvenience and thank you for your understanding.

-Matt, Admin

Ok - go now to OLD site

No thanks - stay on NEW site

General Chat/Anything Goes

Getting my life back, it's wonderful!

Getting my life back, it's wonderful! - Forums [Biker Match] Getting my life back, it's wonderful! - Forums [Biker Match]
Home / Search Forums / General Chat/Anything Goes /

Getting my life back, it's wonderful!

Hi to all you lovely looney bikers out there, I'm new to all this, and it's great, not biking been doing that since I was fourteen, and I'm 67 now. I just thought I would ramble on like an old fart for a while. I've had a few spills on bikes over the years, as you can imagine but not to much damaged. Earlier this year I concracted something called Vasculitis, never heard of it before, but it gets into your blood stream and causes scabs that start eating you from the inside, horrible init, untill 5-6 years ago was incurable and you just died, I was taken in to hospital and started to bleed from every known orifice, after three days and eighteen pints of blood they managed to stop it, then I had to have plasma exchange treatment, they punch two holes in your neck, put tubes in and pump 22 litres of plasma through you, after 5 sessions of that over a week they had cleaned by blood system out. Then we started on the drugs and biops to make sure my kidneys, liver, heart and lungs were working properly again, I still have 6 month of treatment to go, but I'm on the mend, and just so glad to be alive. Anyone who knocks the NHS, after what those guys did for me, I will punch in the face. The help and fantastic friendship, I had from all my biker mates, helped pull me through. Even my ex came and sat with me while I was having my plasma treatments, and went and cleaned, washed and tidyed my home so everyting was clean for me to come back to.