MENU LOGIN 
   Redirecting... ...to our OLD website!

We're still in the process of converting the site to the new format.

Apologies for the inconvenience and thank you for your understanding.

-Matt, Admin

Ok - go now to OLD site

No thanks - stay on NEW site

General Chat/Anything Goes

2 or 4 Stroke?

2 or 4 Stroke? - Forums [Biker Match] 2 or 4 Stroke? - Forums [Biker Match]
Home / Search Forums / General Chat/Anything Goes /

2 or 4 Stroke?

I was just talking to Alex (Rockchick123) and she put a thought in my head that I just have to ask everyone? Which do you prefer... 2 stroke or 4 stroke??? I'm a total 2 stroke freak, the smell, the sound, how they work, everything about them i love. (including the way they blow up everyother day lol) As an instructor i do believe that we should teach on 2 strokes, mainly because i believe they teach you more. 4 strokes are too easy to ride, what with engine braking and low down torque. You have to use the brakes and the gears on a 2 stroke, but if you use a 4 stroke like you would a 2, oh the fun you can have hehehehehe. so opinions people, for or against!!! Rattz

Update Reply
Deleted Member @ 09/01/2011 12:37  

Hmmm ... ok, you have a good point (I hate saying that...lol)

I have to agree, when learning, a 2 stroke
However ... THAT noise! lol

Id say, learn on a 2 stroke ... and ... get your butt on a 4 stroke when you feel confident enough to ride one .. meantime, I suggest ... ear plugs! lol

Alex

Update Reply
rockchick123 @ 09/01/2011 12:42  

As an owner of both, a ZZR1400 and a RD350 ........ love them both for different reasons.

The smell of a 2 stroke ...... AHHHHHH

I think its a good thing that learners use 4 strokes, they have enough to worry about without making it harder to ride them. As there aren't any new large 2 strokes around these days, they are best left to the more experienced riders or Sad Old Gits like me that learnt on them.

Update Reply
Deleted Member @ 09/01/2011 12:46