MENU LOGIN 
   Redirecting... ...to our OLD website!

We're still in the process of converting the site to the new format.

Apologies for the inconvenience and thank you for your understanding.

-Matt, Admin

Ok - go now to OLD site

No thanks - stay on NEW site

General Chat/Anything Goes

Is a nod as good as a wink to a biker?

Is a nod as good as a wink to a biker? - Forums [Biker Match] Is a nod as good as a wink to a biker? - Forums [Biker Match]
Home / Search Forums / General Chat/Anything Goes /

Is a nod as good as a wink to a biker?

Is a nod really as good as a wink to a biker? I get hacked off by The Nod that some bikers give. I always raise a hand and wave unless I am line-dancing through the traffic. What do you do?

Update Reply
Redreynard @ 23/03/2007 16:58  

Always give a wave where possible, but dont get me started on this subject. I have been riding bikes for 23 years now and way back then ( in the good old days lol) every biker waved at each other. Now sometimes I find myself waving and getting snubbed then my wave turns into a 2 fingered salute. Maybe I am becoming a female Victor Meldrew

Update Reply
Bikerjulia @ 23/03/2007 17:05  

Ahh! Those were the days, eh? 32 years in the saddle and my demenor towards my, (so called), fellow bikers wears a bit thin when they can't even be bothered to lift a hand to me. Maybe it's my time of life or summat

Update Reply
Redreynard @ 23/03/2007 17:21  

No hun I really think its the born again breed, they are very much different from the old schoolers like us. I broke down (well I do it quite often lol) and about 10 bikes went straight past and didnt even acknowledge me, 10 years ago even if u stopped for a fag, a biker would pull up to see if u were ok, And I mean knee sliders whats all that about, the only time I get me knee down is just before the rest of me body follows Hmmm I think I am gonna get me arsed kicked

Update Reply
Bikerjulia @ 23/03/2007 17:37