MENU LOGIN 
   Redirecting... ...to our OLD website!

We're still in the process of converting the site to the new format.

Apologies for the inconvenience and thank you for your understanding.

-Matt, Admin

Ok - go now to OLD site

No thanks - stay on NEW site

BM Website Issues/Help Requests

New Feature - Improved Private Messages System

New Feature - Improved Private Messages System - Forums [Biker Match] New Feature - Improved Private Messages System - Forums [Biker Match]
Home / Search Forums / BM Website Issues/Help Requests /

New Feature - Improved Private Messages System

The previous thread on this topic has been locked so I can't add to it, had to start another.

I'm a newbie here so not sure if this has been raised before - I'm finding it difficult to keep track when conducting private conversations with several people simultaneously over several days. This is because inbox and outbox are listed separately and there's no linkage between messages in a conversation. It works well for the public forums, so why can't private conversations be 'threaded' like Text messages or What's App on a mobile phone? If conversations were easier to track it might generate more of them, and more member activity in general?

Just my 2p worth - -

Update Reply
Richard T @ 12/03/2014 12:28  

Hi Richard

This is something I'm personally looking into. Hopefully I'll be able to get it similar to Facebook / Whatsapp for you.

Biggest challenge is what to do with all the existing millions of messages.

Fingers crossed we have something new in the summer.

Cheers
Matt

Update Reply
Matt @ 18/03/2014 22:46  

New pm layout might arrive sooner than planned! Watch this space

Update Reply
Matt @ 21/03/2014 00:01  

Nice one Matt

Update Reply
Emzed @ 21/03/2014 01:13  

Thanks Matt, looking forward to it!