MENU LOGIN 
   Redirecting... ...to our OLD website!

We're still in the process of converting the site to the new format.

Apologies for the inconvenience and thank you for your understanding.

-Matt, Admin

Ok - go now to OLD site

No thanks - stay on NEW site

General Chat/Anything Goes

4 wheel advice please!!

4 wheel advice please!! - Forums [Biker Match] 4 wheel advice please!! - Forums [Biker Match]
Home / Search Forums / General Chat/Anything Goes /

4 wheel advice please!!

I'm sure there are plenty of 4 wheel experts out there too

Does anyone have experience of the Hyundai i20 ?? Like the look of this and it seems a good buy with decent spec BUT I'm no mechanic and it would be great to hear about this car from the garage/mechanic/parts perspective before \i commit myself.

Hoping to test drive a pre-used 2010 or 11 model this weekend and it would be good to hear from anyone who has been there/done that and either bought or rejected !!

Thanks

Update Reply
Alice2 @ 22/06/2012 23:43  

Good luck with this Alice... nice car too...x

Update Reply
Deleted Member @ 22/06/2012 23:47  

My brother bought one from new 2 years ago and hasn't had a problem yet. It's economical, stylish and so far 100% reliable! His dealership was a bit hit and miss at first but have got their act together now.

The warranty is excellent but don't forget to haggle for an extended one, especially as you're after pre-used. Hope that helps.

My brother still misses his van though!

Update Reply
Deleted Member @ 23/06/2012 10:38  

Thanks guys :>> been haggling already with the price and love the 5 year warranty that is linked to the car and not just first owner!!!

Anyone else ?? Keen to know availability of parts if this becomes an issue at some point .

Update Reply
Alice2 @ 23/06/2012 10:49  

4 wheel advice? Buy two bikes!!!

Update Reply
Deleted Member @ 23/06/2012 11:23